One article that I want to really just focus on part of it is, “Violent Video Games and the Military: Recruitment, Training, and Treating Mental Disability,” by John Derby. Since I am not so much as interested in the military as I am with the mental disabilities that result from going to fight a war, I want to research that aspect of it and how video games have an effect on those soldiers who have come back with PTSD. This article touches upon PTSD and how video games, such as a Virtual Iraq, have had impacts on their abilities to cope. I am a bit skeptical on games such as Virtual Iraq, so reading this article will be extremely enlightening and insightful for me.

Leave a Reply

