Practice Makes Perfect

One aspect that I really want to cover in my research on sports video games is how the athletes themselves play the games. In the following video, Kevin Durant is on one hand advertising NBA 2k14 and at the same time playing the game with his friends. He seems to think that the game is fabulous and that he can really analyze different moves and better his game. I will research this more and see if this applies to all different sports and the games that represent them. He seems to be having a great and at the same time, we see the positive, social aspects of game playing,

http://youtu.be/jPAvv-NLEoE

One thought on “Practice Makes Perfect”

  1. I’ve never thought of professional athletes using video games as a means to improve their game on the filed/court seeing that they have so much professional training in real life. I always saw it as a way for them to have fun. If I was a professional athlete, I would love to play a video game that featured me as one of the main characters.

    However, I am interested to see if playing video games adds a social aspect of their game play that playing on the actual field/court cannot offer.

Leave a Reply

