Professional (E)Athlete? GR#6

This has grown on me over the years. I first was introduced to competitive gaming when I started playing Halo 3 multiplayer. Me and my friends would play all the time, and not to toot my own horn but I thought we were pretty good.  Personally

Anyway, over the past couple years it seems the competitive gaming has gotten bigger and bigger. Recently being added to the X Games, and colleges now holding their own university teams to play other schools. It seem that video games are bridging over into another field yet again.

But the question is, is a professional e-athlete an athlete at all?

http://www.polygon.com/2013/7/12/4518936/competitive-gaming-recognized-in-u-s-as-a-pro-sport

Leave a Reply

