Video Game Addition GR#1

When I was growing up, all of my friends had a video game console except for me. My parents would not let me get one, which I know realize was not that mean of them. When I was in 6th grade I got my first console, the PS2. Over the years my mother would always tell me I was addicted to video games, I actively participated in sports and got good grades, so was I really addicted?

As this is a first hand experience for me, this article on video game addiction really hit home for me:

http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/freedom-learn/201202/video-game-addiction-does-it-occur-if-so-why

I find the studies done by all the universtities to be intriuging. For some people this really is a problem, I think it would be interesting to find out more about it.

Leave a Reply

